Government Structure

Warner Robins has three branches of government: executive, legislative, and judicial. The government is chartered and empowered by the Warner Robins Municipal Code.

  • Executive - The city government is headed by an elected mayor who oversees the government daily operations. There are seven main departments and offices under the managerial group.
  • Legislative - The city's legislative branch consists of six members from four districts, and two at large seats. The mayor and council meetings are held the first and third Mondays of each month. A pre-council meeting is held on the preceding Thursday.
  • Judicial - Warner Robins and Houston County houses the magistrate, juvenile, municipal, probate state, and superior courts.